.

Feet of Flames - World Tour
The Victory Tour 2001 in the USA
 
+++ NEWS +++ NEWS +++

.

06/07/2001
The first show is already over and the first news about it are coming in. Most of the numbers seem to be pretty much the same as in the FOF 2000 tour, but there have been some music and costume changes. Especially the cast list is very interesting - many dancers are from LOTD T1 that is currently on break are in it. Bernadette Flynn, Leigh Ann McKenna and Steven Brunning danced the leads besides Michael Flatley. Also T1's Lords are in the show: Desmond Bailey, Damien O'Kane and Steven Scariff. Greenville goers also sighted some T2 members and also dancers who where in the FOF 2000 tour. They obviously had some problems with the lighting and pyros...problems that will hopefully not occur during the official premiere in Miami.

06/21/2001
There is a very good show report on The Victory Tour at the Celtic Cafe:
http://www.celticcafe.com/fof/essay/index.htm

Here you can find some nice FOF USA photos:
http://www.geocities.com/Broadway/Lobby/2492/fofshows.html

07/02/2001 - Tragic accident
After having had some technical difficulties in some shows (like at the first show in Greenville), there had almost been an accident with the hydraulic stage, when only parts of it raised. Now a technician has been killed, after he fell down the lighting rig before the show. The show did take place with a 45 minute delay. Letīs hope there wonīt be any serious incidents at the rest of the tour, so that Flatley and his cast can continue the tour safely.

07/26/2001
Only THREE more days till the last FOF show in the USA. I have no info what will happen to the show after the end of the US Tour. Some T1 dancers have already returned to Europe.

09/18/2001
The FOF Tour is over and Michael Flatley retired from dancing on stage. As a summary of the tour, Iīd like to share a tour report by Jeannie Kaidy with you, who has seen every single show in the USA.. Click here to get to the report...

.

Links to News Reports on the "Victory Tour"
CNN: Flatley on Larry King

Detroit Free Press

Greenville Online

Greenville Online (pictures!)

Irish Abroad

Irish Abroad - NYC

Showbiz Ireland

Sun Sentinel I

Sun Sentinel II

The Miami Herald

The Record

The Record - Worker dies in fall

Washington Post

to the "FOF World Tour in Europe" Page

back to the other shows

Click here to break out of someone else's frames or if you cannot see a navigation bar on the left hand side.

.

Feet of Flames - World Tour
Die Victory Tour 2001 in den USA
 
+++ NEWS +++ NEWS +++

.

07.06.2001
Die erste Show ist bereits vorbei. Die Fans sind begeistert von ihrem Star Michael Flatley und die ersten Neuigkeiten sind bereits durchgedrungen. Die Nummern scheinen (zumindest vom Namen her) noch die gleichen zu sein, jedoch hat sich musikalisch und von den Kostümen her einiges getan. Besonders die Cast Liste ist recht interessant - viele Mitglieder der momentan pausierenden LOTD Troupe 1 sind mit von der Partie. Bernadette Flynn, Leigh Ann McKenna und Steven Brunning tanzten neben Flatley die Hauptrollen. Aber auch die "Lords" von T1 sind mit dabei: Desmond Bailey, Damien O'Kane und Steven Scariff. Es wurden auch viele bekannte Gesichter aus T2 und der ehemaligen FOF2000 Truppe gesichtet. Es wurde von ein paar Pannen bei der Pyrotechnik und Beleuchtung berichtet...bei der offiziellen Premiere in Miami werden solche Patzer hoffentlich nicht vorkommen.

21.06.2001
Auf den Celtic Cafe Seiten gibt es einen sehr guten "Show Report" zu finden:
http://www.celticcafe.com/fof/essay/index.htm

Hier gibt es einige schöne FOF USA Fotos zu finden:
http://www.geocities.com/Broadway/Lobby/2492/fofshows.html

02.07.2001 - Tragischer Unfall
Nach einigen technischen Problemen bei der Show (wie bei der ersten Aufführung), wäre es beinahe mit der hydraulischen Bühne zu einem Unfall gekommen als die Bühne sich nur teilweise auf einer Seite anhob. Jetzt ist Techniker getötet worden, als er von dem Gerüst stürzte, dass die Beleuchtung trägt. Die Show wurde verspätet doch noch aufgeführt. Hoffentlich geht der Rest der Tour ohne größere Pannen vorüber.

26.07.2001
Nur noch DREI Tage bis zur letzten FOF Show in den USA. Was danach mit der Show passiert ist mir noch nicht bekannt. Viele der T1 Tänzer sind jedenfalls wieder in Europa.

17.09.2001
Die FOF Tour ist zu Ende und Michael Flatley hat seine Tanzschuhe an den Nagel gehängt. Als Abschluss meiner FOF Neuigkeiten möchte ich einen Tourbericht von Jeannie Kaidy veröffentlichen, die ALLE Shows in den USA gesehen hat. Hier geht's zum Tourbericht in englischer Sprache...

 

Links zu Presseberichten über die "Victory Tour"
CNN: Flatley bei Larry King

Detroit Free Press

Greenville Online

Greenville Online (Bilder!)

Irish Abroad

Irish Abroad - NYC

Showbiz Ireland

Sun Sentinel I

Sun Sentinel II

The Miami Herald

The Record

The Record - Arbeiter bei Sturz getötet

Washington Post


Gold - DVD

(Flatley Biographie)

Gold - VHS

(Flatley Biographie)

.

zur "FOF World Tour in Europa" Seite

zu den anderen Shows

Wenn diese Seite in den Frames einer anderen Webseite angezeigt wird oder sie links keine Navigationsleiste sehen, klicken Sie bitte hier.